• RoboNuggets
  • Posts
  • 🥚 The 5-Second Tip to Make ChatGPT 10x Faster (Auto-Prompting!)

🥚 The 5-Second Tip to Make ChatGPT 10x Faster (Auto-Prompting!)

Hi all! Wanted to share a nifty trick I learned to work faster with ChatGPT which takes like 5 seconds to set up.

What’s auto-prompting?

Let’s say you need to follow-up with a coworker for a requirement. It works like this:

Without auto-prompts, your query would be:

Paraphrase this and give 3 options for me to choose from: "Hey Steve you’re so late with that requirement pls give asap"

With auto-prompts:

P 3 "Hey Steve you’re so late with that requirement pls give asap”

What just happened?

Well I basically pre-prompted ChatGPT with specific commands. In this case P means to paraphrase the prompt I gave, and 3 means I want three options to choose from

How do you do that?

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to RoboNuggets to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now